RoHS


Compliance with the RoHS directive 2005/95/EG

Timlic Deutschland GmbH is a trade company. Therefore we can only confirm compliance with the RoHS directive only on the basis of the manufacturer's specifications.

Currently, indications regarding compliance with the RoHS directive from manufacturers whose goods we distribute, starting on July 1, 2006 of electronic refurbished products that have been brought into market circulation for the first time, are still to be received.

Some manufacturers have not yet devised a manufacturer's statement regarding compliance with the RoHS directive. Should it turn out that a manufacturer does not comply with the RoHS directive in the manufacturing of its products, we will inform you. However, such a position from a manufacturer is unlikely.

Taking back products at the end of the lifespan

As an electric measurement and control device, the appliance supplied to you by Timlic is subjected to the European directive 2002/96/EG (WEEE) and the respective implementation into the law of the EU member states (In Germany, ElektroG). Therefore, you have the opportunity to give back the appliance at the end of its lifespan for it to be properly disposed and recycled.

Hence, the following regulation for the disposal at the end of an appliance's lifespan are the following:

1. The appliance must not be disposed in the unsorted industry waste.

2. The appliance is within the WEEE framework an “exclusively commercially used appliance” and may not be delivered to the communal collection points that collect consumer products such as laundry machines, VCRs, or standard PCs.

3. In case of a necessary disposal, please contact TIMLIC directly.

The WEEE symbol of a crossed through trash bin on your device refers to the fact that it is a WEEE-relevant appliance that must be disposed separately and accordingly. In some EU countries such as Germany this symbol is not necessarily required for strictly commercially used appliances, but it is consistently used by Timlic on a Europe-wide basis. The symbol does not imply the return to communal collection points!

Should you have agreed upon an individual solution with TIMLIC or a local distribution partner, according to which you will execute the appropriate disposal yourself, please ensure that that the appliance will be recycled appropriately according to the WEEE directive. In this case, please inform TIMLIC or your distribution partner about the executed disposal and the accrued recycling quota, unless you report this disposal data directly to the responsible governmental institutions.

Please also dispose of replacement parts and received rechargeable batteries according to the respective legal directives, should you not give these back to TIMLIC.

Mode of retrieval, disposal/recycling of old electric appliances

Timlic Deutschland GmbH takes back old electric appliances delivered earlier to its customers in order to dispose them according to the law under the following conditions:

1. The Timlic customer incurs no further financial costs for the required disposal/recycling of old electric appliances apart from the further below specified logistic costs.

2. The customer has to file for a retrieval of the old electric appliance in the framework of the currently effective RMA practice before sending the appliance to Timlic. The RMA request for retrieval of old electric appliances must include a copy of the original invoice for the respective appliances. After a positive check of the RMA request, the customer receives a RMA number that allows him to send back the old electric appliances to Timlic within a time period specified by us.

3. Timlic Deutschland GmbH principally only takes back old electric appliances in the condition that it was delivered to the customer by Timlic. This means that no separate components from delivered devices and no appliances with additional components built in by the customer will be accepted. Should Timlic notice after the reshipment that the customer did not adhere to these terms, the unwarranted old electric appliances / components will be sent back at the cost of the customer.

4. Costs incurred during the reshipment of the old electric appliances that are directly related to the reshipment, such as e.g. transport costs, import duties, custom payments, and other possibly logistic additional expenses are carried by the customer. The reshipment of old electric appliances must be organized by the customer.

5. Timlic Deutschland GmbH has the retrieved old electric appliances disposed at its own costs according to the mandatory legal regulations. In addition, Timlic reserves the right to make use of old electric appliances that have been sent back.

RoHS


Einhaltung der RoHS Richtlinie 2005/95/EG

Die Firma Timlic Deutschland GmbH ist ein Handelsunternehmen. Aus diesem Grund können wir die Einhaltung der RoHS Richtlinie letztendlich nur auf der Grundlage der Herstellerangaben konfirmieren.

Aktuell stehen noch Angaben von Herstellern deren Ware wir vertreiben, bzgl. der Einhaltung der RoHS Richtlinien, ab dem 01.07.2006 von erstmals in Handelsumlauf gebrachten Elektroaltgeräten, aus.

Einige Hersteller haben bis zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt noch keine Herstellererklärung bzgl. der Einhaltung der RoHS Richtlinien formuliert.

Sollte sich herausstellen, dass es Hersteller gibt die eine Nicht-Beachtung der RoHS Richtlinien bei der Herstellung ihrer Produkte praktizieren, werden wir Sie darüber informieren. Eine solche Haltung ist seitens der Hersteller aber eher unwahrscheinlich.

Geräterücknahme am Ende der Lebensdauer

Das an Sie von TIMLIC gelieferte Gerät fällt als elektrisches Mess- und Kontroll- gerät unter die Regelungen der europäischen Richtlinie 2002/96/EG (WEEE) und der entsprechenden Umsetzungen in das Recht der EU-Mitgliedsstaaten (in Deutschland ElektroG). Damit haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das Gerät am Ende seiner Lebensdauer zur sachgerechten Entsorgung und Verwertung zurückzugeben.

Daraus ergeben sich Regelungen für den Entsorgungsfall am Ende der Geräte-
Lebensdauer wie folgt:

1. Das Gerät darf nicht in den unsortierten Gewerbeabfall gelangen.

2. Das Gerät ist im Sinne der WEEE ein "rein gewerblich genutztes Gerät" und darf nicht wie Consumergeräte wie Waschmaschinen, Videorecorder oder Standard-PC bei den kommunalen Sammelstellen abgegeben werden.

3. Wenden Sie sich im Entsorgungsfall bitte an TIMLIC direkt.

Das WEEE-Symbol, die durchgestrichenen Mülltonne mit Unterstrich auf Ihrem Gerät, weist darauf hin, dass es sich um ein WEEE-relevantes Gerät handelt, dass entsprechend getrennt entsorgt werden muss. Dieses Symbol ist in einigen EU-Staaten wie Deutschland für rein gewerblich genutzte Geräte nicht unbedingt erforderlich, wird von TIMLIC aber europaweit einheitlich verwendet. Das Symbol bedeutet nicht die Rückgabe bei kommunalen Sammelstellen!

Sollten Sie mit TIMLIC oder einem lokalen Vertriebspartner eine individuelle Lösung vereinbart haben, nach der die sachgerechte Entsorgung durch Sie direkt abgewickelt wird, achten Sie bitte darauf, dass das Gerät sachgerecht nach den WEEE-Regularien verwertet wird. Bitte informieren Sie in diesem Fall TIMLIC bzw. Ihren Vertriebspartner über die erfolgte Entsorgung und die angefallenen Verwertungsquoten, sofern Sie nicht selber diese Rücknahmedaten an die zuständigen staatlichen Stellen melden

Bitte entsorgen Sie auch ggf. ersetzte Teile und ggf. enthaltene Akkus entsprechend den jeweiligen gesetzlichen Regelungen, falls Sie diese nicht ebenfalls an TIMLIC zurückgeben.

Rücknahmemodus, Entsorgung/Weiterverwertung von Elektroaltgeräten

Die Timlic Deutschland GmbH nimmt die an seine Kunden ehemals gelieferten Elektroaltgeräte zur vorgeschriebenen Entsorgung unter den nachfolgenden Bedingungen zurück:

1. Den Timlic Kunden entstehen außer den weiter unten genannten Logistik- kosten keine weiteren finanziellen Aufwendungen für die vorgeschriebene Entsorgung/Weiterverwertung von Elektroaltgeräten.

2. Die Rücknahme der Elektroaltgeräte muss der Kunde im Rahmen des aktuell gültigen RMA Verfahrens vor seinem Versand an uns anmelden. Dem RMA Antrag auf Rücknahme von Elektroaltgeräten muss eine Kopie der ursprünglichen Handelsrechnung der Geräte beiliegen. Nach positiver Prüfung des RMA Antrages erhält der Kunde von uns eine RMA Nummer, die ihn zur Rücksendung der Elektroaltgeräte an die Firma Timlic, innerhalb einer von uns vorgegebenen Frist, berechtigt.

3. Elektroaltgeräte nimmt die Firma Timlic Deutschland GmbH grundsätzlich nur in ihrem ursprünglichen von uns an den Kunden ausgelieferten Zustand zurück. Dies bedeutet, es werden keine Einzelteile aus gelieferten Geräten und auch keine Geräte mit zusätzlich durch den Kunden eingebauten Komponenten zurückgenommen. Stellt die Firma Timlic bei Rücksendung der Elektroaltgeräte fest, dass der Kunde diese gerade genannten nicht beachtet hat, gehen die unberechtigt eingesandten Elektroaltgeräte/Komponenten, zu Lasten des Kunden an ihn zurück.

4. Bei der Rücksendung von Elektroaltgeräten entstehende Kosten, die in unmittelbarem Zusammenhang mit der Rücksendung stehen, wie z.B. Transportkosten, Einfuhrabgaben, Verzollungskosten und mögliche weitere logistische Nebenkosten hat der Kunde selbst zu tragen. Die Rücksendung der Elektroaltgeräte muss der Kunde eigenständig organisieren.

5. Die Timlic Deutschland GmbH lässt die zurückgenommenen Elektroaltgeräte, gemäß den aktuellen vorgeschriebenen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen auf seine Kosten entsorgen. Darüber hinaus behält sich die Firma Timlic das Recht vor, zurückgesandte Elektroaltgeräte zur Eigenverwertung zu verwenden.